Connect with us

2024 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship


2024 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, QECS, is a two-year master’s degree scholarship program at an Association of Commonwealth Universities, ACU, member university in a low- or middle-income Commonwealth country. 

Eligible applicants will complete their degree program in another country. The QECS 2024 is a fully funded scholarship, and hence it will cover all the expenses for the full duration of the program.

The scholarship runs in two cycles. Cycle 1 opens in November/December, and Cycle 2 opens in March/April. The applications for the Cycle 2 are open. 

You only need to submit one application, but you are welcome to apply again if you are interested in studying in another country. Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply. More details are provided below.

About the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2024: Remembering the Queen

  • Scholarship by: Queen Elizabeth
  • Degree Level: Master (two years)
  • Financial Benefits: Fully Funded
  • Deadline: 24th May 2024 (Cycle 2)

Scholarship Benefits

The scholarship covers:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Participating Country and Universities Name for QECS Cycle 2 Applications

  • Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa: The University of the South Pacific
  • Ghana: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • Mauritius: University of Mauritius
  • Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • South Africa: University of Pretoria, University of Venda
  • Sri Lanka: University of Colombo, University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Application Guidance

The application consists of:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic and Employment Record
  • Course details at the host university
  • Statements (Read about the type of statements required by QECS here)
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)

Eligibility Criteria to Apply

  • An applicant from a Commonwealth country is welcome to apply.
  • Age Criteria: There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have attained a minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at the undergraduate level to be eligible to apply.
  • You must have already completed your undergraduate degree. Final-year students are not eligible.
  • Funds are only available for two years.
  • The QECS awards are for full-time study only.

Read FAQs about QECS.

How to Apply for the QECS?

Check the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle. Visit the relevant university website for more information on your chosen course using the links provided below.

Link here

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Scholarships

To Top